Edit

Posting stock transactions without Enable Job Costing & Time Billing

When you post a transaction involving a product that you stock:

If you click the Reminders button, a message is created to remind you to reorder the product. These messages appear automatically when you open the file, or you can view them using the Show Today’s Messages command.

Warning: Never “sell” stock using a negative quantity on a creditor invoice (or payment). This will credit your stock account, and not your sales account. Also, unless the transaction sell value is the same as the average stock value, you will force your stock general ledger to be out of balance with the stock total as recorded in the product file. This does not apply to cancelled transactions, which MoneyWorks will handle correctly for you.


1  If you are importing or exporting product records, it is important to realise that MoneyWorks stores the reciprocal of the conversion that you entered. Technically the quantity purchased is divided by this stored conversion factor, which is the same as multiplying by the visible factor. ↩