You can revert your document to the last saved version, or (if you have the Enable Rollback and Crash Recovery File Preference option set, restore it to a particular point in time since the last save. This is useful if you find you have made some catastrophic error, such as posting heaps of incorrect transactions or inadvertently deleting all your customers.
To rollback your file:
You will be presented with a list of changes made since you opened (or last saved) the document.
The changes after this will not be highlighted.
In the above example, we are restoring everything to as it was before we processed the creditor payments.
Your document will be closed and re-opened, and the changes up to the nominated point restored. Changes after this are discarded.
Note: You can only Rollback once, so you need to “get it right” the first time.
If you want to revert your document to how it was when you opened it (or last saved), click Revert All.
To revert your document:
You will be asked for confirmation.
Your document will revert to how it was when you opened it or when you last saved it. Any changes you have made will be discarded.