Only unposted transactions can be deleted. To correct a posted transaction you should use the Cancel command.
- Highlight the transaction(s) to be deleted
- Choose Edit>Delete
You will be asked for confirmation.
- Click Delete to delete the transactions
Posted transactions are deleted by means of the Purge command —see Purging a Period.
While a transaction is being modified it can be reversed.
- Click the Reverse transaction toolbar button, or press Shift-Ctrl-V (Windows) or option-⌘-V (Mac)
The numbers in the transaction will change sign. If the transaction is a Journal, the Debit and Credit columns will be swapped.
- Click OK to accept the reversed transaction